Admissions: Life as a Brain Surgeon

by Marsh, Henry (Author)

ISBN: 9781250127266

Following the publication of Do No Harm, Dr. Henry Marsh retired from his position at a hospital in London. But his career continued, taking him to remote hospitals in places such as Nepal and Pakistan, where he offers his services as surgeon and teacher to those in need. Now, Marsh considers the challenges of working in those difficult conditions, alongside the challenges of putting a career of fifty years behind you and finding further purpose in life and work. In Admissions, Marsh offers a thoughtful, perceptive consideration of medicine and the pursuit of a meaningful life that will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande, Jerome Groopman, and Oliver Sacks.

Format: Hardcover, 288 pages

Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books, October 2017

Product Dimensions: 8.3 L × 5.5 W × 0 H

* Subject to availability