Pachinko

by Lee, Min Jin (Author)

ISBN: 9781455563937

Format: Hardcover, 496 pages

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing, February 2017

Publisher Marketing: Publisher Marketing: A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone.

PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan.

* Subject to availability