Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

by Sanderson, Brandon (Author)

ISBN: 9780765391162

Format: Hardcover, 672 pages

Publisher: Tor Books, November 2016

Publisher Marketing: Publisher Marketing: An all-new 40,000-word Stormlight Archive novella, Edgedancer, will be the crown jewel of Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection, the first book of short fiction by #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson. A must read for fans of the series.

The collection will include nine works in all. The first eight are:

The Hope of Elantris (Elantris)

The Eleventh Metal (Mistborn)

The Emperor's Soul (Elantris)

Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania, Episodes 28 through 30 (Mistborn)

White Sand (excerpt; Taldain)

Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell (Threnody) Sixth of Dusk (First of the Sun)Mistborn: Secret History (Mistborn)These wonderful works, originally published on and elsewhere individually, convey the expanse of the Cosmere and tell exciting tales of adventure Sanderson fans have come to expect, including the Hugo Award-winning novella, The Emperor's Soul and an excerpt from the graphic novel White Sand.

Arcanum Unbounded will also contain the Stormlight Archive novella Edgedancer, which will appear in this book for the first time anywhere.

Finally, this collection includes essays and illustrations for the various planetary systems in which the stories are set.

* Subject to availability