The Last Flight: A Novel

by Clark, Julie (Author)

ISBN: 9781728215723

You might know a husband like Claire's. Ambitious, admired, with deep pockets. But behind closed doors, this husband has a temper that burns as bright as his promising political career, and he's not above using his staff to track Claire's every move. What he doesn't know is that Claire has worked for months on a plan to vanish.

A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a woman who seems equally desperate to flee her life. Together they make a last-minute decision to switch tickets-Claire taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. But when the Puerto Rico plane crashes, Claire's options narrow to one impossible choice: assume Eva's identity, and along with it, the secrets Eva fought so hard to keep hidden.

For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, a novel that asks the question: with your back against a wall, would you be brave enough to take the chance you're given? Macmillan Publishers | Adult Only Spring 2020

Month*: 4

Format: Hardcover, 320 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark, June 2020

Product Dimensions: 9 L × 9.3 W × 0 H

* Subject to availability