The Stranger Diaries

by Griffiths, Elly (Author)

ISBN: 9780358117865

International Bestseller

This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end. -People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story The Stranger left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don't know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: The Stranger has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time? Adult Fall 2019 (Aug-Dec) Titles

Format: Paperback, 368 pages

Publisher: Mariner Books, October 2019

Product Dimensions: 8 L × 5.3 W × 0.9 H

* Subject to availability