The Silence of Bones

by Hur, June (Author)

ISBN: 9781250229557

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak; Ears, but I mustn't hear; Eyes, but I mustn't see.

1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: May you live in interesting times. Indentured to the police bureau, she's been tasked with assisting a well-respected young inspector with the investigation into the politically charged murder of a noblewoman.

As they delve deeper into the dead woman's secrets, Seol forms an unlikely bond of friendship with the inspector. But her loyalty is tested when he becomes the prime suspect, and Seol may be the only one capable of discovering what truly happened on the night of the murder.

But in a land where silence and obedience are valued above all else, curiosity can be deadly.

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renee Ahdieh. Spring 2020 Kids' Indie Next List

Age Range: From 13 to 18

Format: Hardcover, 336 pages

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends, April 2020

Product Dimensions: 8.6 L × 5.6 W × 1.3 H

* Subject to availability