Freya & Zoose

by Butler, Emily (Author)

ISBN: 9781524717711

Fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan will treasure this timeless tale about a magnificent adventure to the North Pole and the even more astounding feat of true friendship. A perfect purchase for animal and adventure lovers alike.

Freya has always craved-and feared-adventure. Traipsing all over the world is simply not what dignified rockhopper penguins do. But when she hears about Captain Salomon August Andree's hot-air balloon expedition to the North Pole, Freya packs her copy of Hints to Lady Travellers and hops on board.

Only moments after leaving land, Freya discovers a fellow stowaway! Meet Zoose, the scrappy, uncouth mouse whose endless wisecracks and despicable manners make him a less-than-ideal travel companion.

When the hot-air balloon is forced to land in the Arctic, these polar opposites must learn how to get along. Their very survival depends on it.

Debut author Emily Butler spins wonder and whimsy and Jennifer Thermes contributes over fifty black-and-white illustrations to bring this enchanting friendship tale to life.

Series Overview: One-off title in a two book deal.

Age Range: From 8 to 12

Format: Hardcover, 208 pages

Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers, January 2019

Product Dimensions: 8 L × 6.1 W × 0 H

* Subject to availability