PREVIOUS
 | 
NEXT
(11 of 12) Books

Scavenge the Stars

by Sim, Tara (Author)

ISBN: 9781368051415

Catalog Copy: When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception-and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down-the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one...

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender- swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo. glx

Month*: 11

Age Range: From 12 to 0

Format: Hardcover, 336 pages

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion, January 2020

* Subject to availability