Beast

by Spangler, Brie (Author)

ISBN: 9781101937167

Age Range: From 12 to 99

Format: Hardcover, 336 pages

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, October 2016

Publisher Marketing: Publisher Marketing: A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.

Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesn t look like your average fifteen-year-old, so, naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken leg and a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers.

* Subject to availability