I'll Give You the Sun

by Nelson, Jandy (Author)

ISBN: 9780803734968

The author of the highly acclaimed The Sky Is Everywhere presents a story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal told from different points in time, and in separate voices, by artists Jude and her twin brother Noah.

Age Range: From 14 to 17

Format: Hardcover, 384 pages

Publisher: Dial Books, September 2014

Product Dimensions: 9.1 L × 6.4 W × 1.5 H

Publisher Marketing: TheNew York Times Bestsellingstory of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing often all at once.

A wild, beautiful, and profoundly moving novel. Jandy Nelson s writing is so electric, so alive, her pages practically glow in the dark. Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City

Jandy Nelson is a rare, explosive talent, and one of the best writers working today. Her prose is vivid, breathtaking, and drenched in passion, and her stories remind me why words can change the world. Tahereh Mafi, New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series.

I love this book. Jandy Nelson ismy new writing hero. Read this book. She'll be your favorite author as well. Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

Jandy Nelson s writing is poetic and mesmerizing. More importantly, Nelson weaves a novel that seeps into your bones like fire on a cold day . . . I ll Give You the Sun is a novel that promises a story like nothing else and then delivers it. Garret Freymann-Weyr, author of Printz Honor book, My Heartbeat

This is a stunning, artfully wovenstory. My heart burst open at the blazing, unforgettable end. Magnificent. Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and 17 & Gone

An extraordinary book! I've never read anything like it. Lyrical-unique-passionate-magical-tragic-hopeful Nelson's characters will fly off the page and into your heart. Nancy Garden, author of Annie on my Mind

* Subject to availability