Every Little Letter

by Underwood, Deborah (Author), Ruiz, Joy Hwang (Author)

ISBN: 9780525554028

For fans of The Word Collector and Be Kind comes a story of words, walls, and widening your world, by New York Times bestselling author Deborah Underwood

Small h has always lived with the other H's in a city surrounded by walls that keep them safe. At least, that's what the big H's say. But one day, a hole in the wall reveals someone new on the other side. When little h and little i meet, they make a small word with big meaning: hi! The other H's find out, though. They fill the hole. But it won't be enough to keep these little letters apart-or twenty-four of their newest friends. Every Little Letter shows how even the smallest among us can make a big impact, and how a single act of friendship can inspire whole communities to come together. How do you tear down walls? With words, at first. Then brick by brick. Levine Querido Fall 2020

Age Range: From 4 to 8

Format: Hardcover, 40 pages

Publisher: Dial Books, August 2020

Product Dimensions: 10.3 L × 9.4 W × 0.4 H

* Subject to availability