A Wolf Called Wander

by Parry, Rosanne (Author), Armi¤o, M˘nica (Author)

ISBN: 9780062895936

Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter. Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable 1000 miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.

Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel and a map. The film OR7: The Journey recreates the journey of the real-life wolf. DC Essential Graphic Novels 2019

Age Range: From 8 to 12

Format: Hardcover, 256 pages

Publisher: Greenwillow Books, May 2019

Product Dimensions: 8.3 L × 5.5 W × 0 H

* Subject to availability