The Hidden Rainbow

by Matheson, Christie (Author), Matheson, Christie (Author)

ISBN: 9780062393418

One little bee peeks out on a world of gray and snow. She's looking for bright colors and needs you to help them grow.

Bees need a healthy and colorful garden to survive. Luckily, all the colors of the rainbow are hidden in this garden-but the bees need the reader's help to find them. Brush off the camellia tree, tickle the tulips, and even blow a kiss to the lilac tree. With every action and turn of the page, a flower blooms and more bees are drawn to the feast.

Christie Matheson is a master at creating simple picture books that encourage children to engage with the natural world. In The Hidden Rainbow, she introduces the colors of the rainbow, counting, and the basic ecosystem and vocabulary of a garden. Beautiful collage-and-watercolor art captures all the bold colors of a garden throughout the seasons, and the interactive text will captivate young readers at every story time.

Perfect for fans of Herve Tullet's Press Here and Kevin Henkes's My Garden.

Includes backmatter about bees and pollination. IPS/PGW/Two Rivers Children's Spring 2020

Age Range: From 4 to 8

Format: Hardcover, 40 pages

Publisher: Greenwillow Books, June 2020

Product Dimensions: 11.5 L × 8.5 W × 0.3 H

* Subject to availability