PREVIOUS
 | 
NEXT
(10 of 12) Books

The Beast

by Condie, Ally (Author), Reichs, Brendan (Author)

ISBN: 9781547602032

Nico, Opal, and their friends just survived their worst nightmares literally come-to-life. But when a deadlier threat surfaces, they realize they can't control the Darkdeep, an ancient whirlpool that turns fears into reality. It's more powerful than they could have imagined. Left with only one option, the group must uncover the Darkdeep's origins, as well as those of that freaky Thing in a Jar. But getting answers won't be easy, thanks to a YouTube series intent on finding its own creature feature star. As the series closes in, everything's at stake. Loyalties are put to the test as the friends struggle to guard their secrets, defeat their enemies, and save themselves and all they love. From bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs, this chilling series sequel is perfect for fans of Stranger Things. Candlewick Press - Fall 2019

Month*: 10

Age Range: From 8 to 11

Format: Hardcover, 272 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books, October 2019

Product Dimensions: 8.3 L × 5.5 W × 0 H

* Subject to availability